top of page

Samuel Rivera

San Quentin State Prison
P.O. Box G-65503
San Quentin, CA 94974


My name is Samuel Rivera. I’m a 36-year-old, single, straight, Hispanic male. I’m an inmate on California’s death row.

I’m seeking to meet a woman with a nice smile and a good sense of humor to correspond with just as friends. I’m not looking to meet hundreds of women, but one special lady to share a laugh or two with. I’m not here to play games, nor am I interested in superficially or ephemeral acquaintance.

A little bit about me: I’m from California. I grew up in a small town in the central valley called Traver. I’ve been incarcerated since 2004. I was 18 years old at the time.

I spent the first four years of my incarceration in the county jail, going back and forth to court where I was offered a plea deal. I didn’t accept the deal. Finally, in late 2008 I went to trial, and I lost. In mid 2009 I was sentenced and sent to California’s death row.

I arrived on death row on July 3, 2009. Just 7 days shy of my 23rd birthday. At that time, I was perhaps the youngest inmate on death row. As of right now, I’m still on death row awaiting an appeal on my conviction.

Now that I’ve told you a little about myself, I want to get to know you. All I ask from you is a degree of honesty and openness. It may make you feel vulnerable or uncomfortable, yet it is important we express ourselves without fear of judgement or rejection.

I dislike edited conversation. Conversation that hides what's real and annihilates trust. If we have to censor ourselves then what's the point of seeking to know each other? Do you agree?

Respectfully, Samuel Rivera

6/29/2022 - 6/29/2023

Samuel Rivera

Hometown: -

Race: Hispanic

Eye Color: -

Hair Color: -

Date of Birth: 07-10-1986

Age: 36

Astrological Sign: Cancer

Children: -

Incarcerated since: 2004

Convicted of: Murder

Length of sentence: Death Row

Earliest Release Date: -

Max. Release Date: -

Height: 5' 10"

Weight: 176 lbs

Gender: Male

Sexual Preference: Straight

Marital Status: Single

Religion: -

Would you like letters from both sexes? Yes

Looking for: Friendship

Education: -

Occupation before prison: -

Activities in prison: -

Favorite Color: -

bottom of page