top of page

Darryl Crenshaw

MacDougall Correctional
1153 East Street South
Suffield, CT. 06080

I’ve been portrayed by the media, courts, and those who don’t know me, as a murderer, a cold-blooded individual, and even a pimp. That description is a little harsh.

I was on a selfish journey for material things. My greed definitely led me to do a lot of hurtful things and take advantage of people for financial gain, many of whom were women. As a result of that mentality, I ended up here. I am responsible for the death of one of the women I was involved with. My selfish demands and anger got the best of me. Realizing the effects of my actions, I ran to Mexico. Even in Mexico I couldn’t manage to stay out of jail. Despite repeated attempts at escape, Mexican officials eventually beat me near death and dragged me back here half comatose to be paraded in front of cameras and locked up. Even though her death was unintentional, I hope to have the 78 years I’m serving reduced. I know I’m where I’m supposed to be. I was a very angry person and if it wasn’t her, it would have eventually been someone else. GOD BLESS THE DEAD.

I’m in here trying to become a more compassionate individual which is difficult when you’re surrounded by thugs, racists, rapists, and grown men who refuse to use toothpaste and deodorant. Even though I think prison can only make a man worse, I do believe in Karma. I try to do good things and put positive energy out there to atone for my past and future screw-ups. I try to be an optimist… My neighbor may be a pedophile; but I guess that’s one less weirdo trying to look at me in the shower.

When I’m not counting the cinder blocks that make up my cell, I work out a lot, do origami, crossword puzzles, watch comedies, and I’m trying to teach myself Spanish. I’m looking for someone to have a good conversation with, share some stories and some laughs. I’m a good listener and I have PLENTY of time to talk.

7/01/2022 - 7/01/2023

Darryl Crenshaw

Race: Mixed

Date of Birth: 03-26-1983

Age: 39

Incarcerated since: -

Convicted of: -

Latest Release Date: 1-27-2087

Height: 6' 0"

Weight: -

Gender: Male

Sexual Preference: Straight

Religion: -

Would you like letters from both sexes? Women

Education: -

Occupation before prison: -

bottom of page