top of page

Melissa Colbert

Pulaski State Prison
PO Box 839
Hawkinsville, Georgia 31036

My name is Melissa and if you are reading this maybe you will open your heart and become a much-needed friend.

I’ve spent 16 years and counting here. The wrongful Conviction Center has agreed to investigate my case and I have signed a consent form for them to speak to the media. So please don’t look at the circumstances and judge me or overlook a potential friend in me.

I’m a wonderful person, a loyal friend. I am very outgoing, caring, compassionate and very understanding. I have a great sense of humor and a great love for God.

I love to cook all kinds of foods, plant flowers, I love to spirit dance (feels like I am before God Himself). I like walking, traveling and taking pictures.

My plans are to be a motivational speaker, people need to learn how bad things can happen to good people, and if given the chance, could turn their life around.

I would also like to volunteer to feed the homeless. That’s why even in my storm, I live in the faith, differences can start anywhere. When you do something good, that feeling you get can surpass anything else.

I seek friends who are open and honest and who really care about people, and love God. Someone positive and just as inspiring. A lot of people are successful because someone believed in them. I believe every person should grant a chance to another.

It doesn’t matter what race or age friends are, love and support are all is required. Anyone non-judgmental, who is spiritual with a love for people and God are much welcomed. We can correspond about family, friends, or anything. We can even do bible studies together, you name it.

I know there is someone out there who could use a friend, and ladies you are welcome to write. I plan to marry some day when God sends me a good man for a husband.

I could use some advice, a friend who I can share my thoughts and goals with. My dreams with. I am a physical person and love graphic arts and music as well as learning new things. It’s been a lot of years inside here for me.

So, sincere, understanding, respectful, open-minded and genuine please reply. I will write anyone who writes me. Everyone desires to be happy, so hearing from you will do just that for me here. Make me happy.

6/25/2022 - 6/25/2023

Melissa Colbert

Race: African American
Date of Birth: 02-11-1966
Age: 56
Incarcerated since: 2000
Convicted of: Murder, 1st degree arson
Release Date: Life Sentence
Eligible for parole: 12-2018
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs
Gender: Female
Sexual Preference: Straight
Religion: Christian
Would you like letters from both sexes? Yes
Education: HS, business degree
Occupation before prison: Business owner, cosmetologist

bottom of page