Ad Date 07/13/2015 - 07/13/2016

Moses Canady inmate penpal photo

Moses Canady #58637-083

F.C.I. McDowell
PO Box 1009
Welch, WV 24801
 
 
 

Just as the sky is blue and the grass is green, so too are the absolutes of my life.

 

I’m a very straightforward person who, through the grace of God, I arise each morning from my sleep with a prayer to greet another blessed day I’m able to enjoy and make the most of. An average day for me begins with breakfast, going to work as a unit orderly, teaching a spiritual development class (usually in the afternoon).

 

After class, I workout to stay in shape, then maybe a little evening TV viewing, and I cap off the night with a group prayer at 9pm. At the 10pm lockdown, I enjoy reading and listening to music till I fall asleep. Though my routine stays consistent, each day is not the same. And like the history channel, my past started with me being born and raised in Fresno, California until I was 20 when I moved to Hampton, Virginia.

 

The geographical relocation was quite life changing for me, in that while getting used to a new crowd of people, I fell in with some bad influences (especially not having a father figure around, I never knew my biological father). However, the most influential people in my life has always been my mother and grandmother (who I call “big ma”).

 

My birth mother taught me the basic fundamentals: household chores, cooking, cleaning, personal hygene and proper manners. Big Ma was more stern and taught me the values of life: hard work, being truthful, standing up for myself, and avoiding trouble. Though I love and respect mom and Big Ma, there was one thing they couldn’t teach me, and that was to be a man. I had to get that lesson from the streets (which contradicted all the positive things instilled in me from mom and Big Ma).

 

Now at 36, I’ve come a long way to my full manhood thats layered me with many sides, but over the years has not made me complicated or hard to get along with. In fact, I’m an easy going insightful, humerous person who enjoy people who like to have a good time.

 

Some of my favorites: my color is sky blue, my number is seven for how long it took God to create the world, my favorite food is pizza and cake, my sports teams are the Lakers and the Steelers, my music is gospel and R&B, my movies are Life an d Tyler Perry & TD Jakes, my favorite book is the Bible.

 

The Lord has called upon me to hear His word, have faith and be blessed. My personal interests and hobies are; writing poetry, reading action packed novels, informative books and magazines. My dislikes are people who complain about everything, who are ungrateful and those who lie. Which of course, makes my seeking interest in a woman who is honest, kind hearted, down to earth, God centered, independent yet having a submissive personality.

 

My future goals are to lift up myself as a devout man of God to my family, friends and others I may meet along the way. I would also like to establish a youth center or special school for “at risk youth” (children and teens). Children who are orphaned, abandoned or neglected.

 

Aside from the unfortunate mistake I’ve made in my life (that I’ve since strengthened my relationship with God and found His merciful forgivness), I have no regrets. I strongly believe that God doesn’t over burdon us with more than we can handle, therefore. like a small child, I have a trusting heart that I’ve given to the Lord so he may shine His glory throughout my life.

 

I want to spread what I richly feel and save sould for God. In closing, I hope I’ve given you enough about me to gain your interest. I consider myself above all ense to be a good conversationalist and humorous enough to make writing fun and exciting, of course there is only one way to find out… write to me!

 

 

 

Hometown: -

Race: Black
Date of Birth: 03-07-1979
Age: 36
Incarcerated since: 2008
Convicted of: Drug Trafficking
Length of sentence: -
Release Date: 2017
Parole Board: -
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 170 lbs
Gender: Male
Sexual Preference: Straight
Marital Status: Single
Religion: Christian
Would you like letters from both sexes? Woman 
Looking for: Friends
Education: GED/Mason vocational training
Occupation before prison: General labor
Activities in prison: Write poetry, spiritual development, sing in choir

 

 

Contact: Moses Canady
envelope for penpals,pen-pals website,inmates

Mail to address            Email Service

Moses Canady inmate penpal photo

*Note: When writing inmates please add return address inside 

actual letter as envelope may get discarded in prison mailroom.

Please write me
Brooke Hames
Brooke Hames

press to zoom
Emmanuel Hyland
Emmanuel Hyland

press to zoom
Jessica Lopez
Jessica Lopez

press to zoom
Brooke Hames
Brooke Hames

press to zoom
1/4